Associated Faculty

Peter B. Barker, D. Phil.
Barker@mri.jhu.edu
  • Research Scientist at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Professor of Radiology and Oncology in the Division of Neuroradiology at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Robin P. Church, Ph.D.
ChurchR@kennedykrieger.org
  • Vice President for Educational Programs at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Executive Director of Kennedy Krieger School Programs
Susan Courtney, Ph.D., M.S.E.
Courtney@jhu.edu
  • Associate Professor of Psychology at the Johns Hopkins University
Laurie E. Cutting, Ph.D.
Laurie.Cutting@Vanderbilt.edu
  • Patricia and Rodes Hart Associate Professor of Special Education at Vanderbilt University
  • Associate Professor of Psychology, Radiology, and Pediatrics at Vanderbilt University
  • Faculty Director, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center Reading Clinic
  • Assistant Professor of Education at the Johns Hopkins University
Stephen Frost, Ph.D.
FrostS@haskins.yale.edu
  • Senior Scientist at the Haskins Laboratories
Walter E. Kaufmann, M.D.
Kaufmann@kennedykrieger.org
  • Director of the Center for Genetic Disorders of Cognition and Behavior at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Professor of Pathology, Neurology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry and Radiology at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E. Mark Mahone, Ph.D., ABPP
Mahone@kennedykrieger.org
  • Director of Training and Research in the Department of Neuropsychology at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Einar Mencl, Ph.D.
Einar@haskins.yale.edu
  • Director of Neuroimaging Research at the Haskins Laboratories
  • Senior Scientist at the Haskins Laboratories
Stewart H. Mostofsky, M.D.
Mostofsky@kennedykrieger.org
  • Pediatric Neurologist at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  • Director of the Laboratory for Neurocognitive and Imaging Research at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Medical Director of the Center for Autism and Related Disorders at Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Associate Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
James J. Pekar, Ph.D.
JPekar@kennedykrieger.org
  • Manager and Research Coordinator of the F. M. Kirby Research Center for Functional Brain Imaging
  • Associate Professor in the Russell H. Morgan Department of Radiology and Radiological Science at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Ken Pugh, Ph.D.
Pugh@haskins.yale.edu
  • President and Director of Research at the Haskins Laboratories
  • Senior Scientist at the Haskins Laboratories
  • Associate Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at Yale University School of Medicine
  • Director of the Yale Reading Center
John Sabatini, Ph.D.
JSabatini@ets.org
  • Senior Research Scientist at the Center for Validity Research in Research & Development at the Educational Testing Service
Hollis Scarborough, Ph.D.
Hscarborough@att.net
  • Senior Scientist at the Haskins Laboratories
  • Research Scientist at Kennedy Krieger Institute
Deborah L. Speece, Ph.D.
dlspeece@umd.edu
  • Professor in the Department of Special Education at University of Maryland, College Park
  • Director of the Doctoral Leadership Training Program in Learning Disabilities at University of Maryland, College Park
Michael Ullman, Ph.D.
Michael@georgetown.edu
  • Full Professor at Georgetown University
  • Director of Brain and Language Lab at Georgetown University
  • Co-Director of the Center for the Brain Basis of Cognition at Georgetown University
  • Director of the Georgetown EEG/ERP Laboratory